The Eagles Event!

October 12th, 2021

The Golden One Center, Sacramento, CA


New Century Chamber Orchestra: Adamo Premiere With Jeffrey Zeigler

November 4-7, 2021

Buy Tickets

Jeffrey Zeigler, Guest Leader, Cello

New Century welcomes acclaimed cellist Jeffrey Zeigler for an evening of illuminating contemporary American works for solo cello, percussion, electronics and strings, featuring the world premiere of New Century co-commission Last Year, a concerto for cello by Mark Adamo. Zeigler serves as both soloist and guest leader for this program, which continues with a Paola Prestini arrangement of Tanya Tagaq’s In Me, William Grant Still's haunting Phantom Chapel and concludes with a colorful flourish in Andy Akiho's Oscillate.


Tanya Tagaq/Paola Prestini: In Me
Mark Adamo: Last Year (World Premiere, New Century Co-Commission with American Composers Orchestra, River Oaks Chamber Orchestra, and Manitoba Chamber Orchestra)
William Grant Still: Phantom Chapel
Andy Akiho: Oscillate


Thursday, November 4, 2021, 7:30 p.m., First Congregational Church Berkeley, Berkeley
Friday, November 5, 2021, 7:30 p.m., First United Methodist Church, Palo Alto
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 7:30 p.m., Herbst Theatre, San Francisco
Sunday, November 7, 2021, 3:00 p.m., Osher Marin JCC, San Rafael


Shinkoskey Noon Concerts- UC Davis: JOHANNES BRAHMS AND

November 18, 2021 - 12:05 pm - 1:00 pm (Free concert)
Recital Hall, Ann E. Pitzer Center

Chase Spruill IV, violin
Dagenais Smiley, violin and UC Davis lecturer in music
Cassandra Lynne Richburg, viola
Susan Lamb Cook, cello and UC Davis lecturer in music
I-Hui Chen, piano and UC Davis lecturer in music


Clara Schumann: Piano Trio in G Minor, op. 17
Johannes Brahms: Piano Quintet in F Minor, op. 34


New Century Chamber Orchestra: Hope@Home- Next Generation

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Daniel Hope and New Century Chamber Orchestra come together for a special series of streamed episodes showcasing the beauty and rich cultural fabric of our community in San Francisco. As part of the larger Hope@Home - Next Generation series hosted by, these episodes reached millions of international viewers and can be viewed by clicking below.